OZ MINERALS LIMITED ABN 40 005 482 824 LEVEL 29 TWO SOUTHBANK BOULEVARD SOUTHBANK VIC 3006 AUSTRALIA GPO BOX 1291K MELBOURNE VIC 3001 T 61 3 9288 0333 F 61 3 9288 0406 OZMINERALS.COM

FRIDAY 19 DECEMBER 2008

ASX Release Directors' resignation dates

In its announcement of 25 November 2008, OZ Minerals advised that, in line with its intention to reduce the size of the Board from 11 to 8, Messrs. Peter Cassidy, Owen Hegarty and Richard Knight would resign from the Board of OZ Minerals prior to the Company's next Annual General Meeting.



The Company wishes to advise that it has now received letters of resignation from the Directors. Mr Hegarty's resignation will be effective from today (19 December 2008). Mr. Knight's resignation will be effective from 31 December 2008. Dr. Cassidy's resignation will be effective from 30 January 2009.

For further information please contact:

Matthew Foran Group Manager – External Affairs **Richard Hedstrom** Group Manager – Investor Relations

T 61 3 9288 0456 M 61 (0)409 313 637 T 61 3 9288 0376